2019 Grammy Nominees

Nominees were announced for the 61st Grammy Awards on Dec. 7. Hip-Hop and R&B names control the majority of nominations for Record of the Year. Drake, Cardi B, Childish Gambino, and more will go head to head on Feb. 10, 2019 to see who wins it all.Album of the Year will be decided between Cardi B, Brandi Carlile, Drake, H.E.R., Post Malone, Janelle Monáe, Kacey Musgraves, and the Black Panther OST.Childish Gambino’s “This is America” is up for Record of the Year, as well as Best Music Video.Kanye West and Pharrell Williams are both up for Producer of the Year, Non-Classical. Ye for his work on Daytona (Pusha T), Kids See Ghosts (Kids See Ghosts), K.T.S.E. (Teyana Taylor), Nasir (Nas) and Ye (Kanye West). Williams for his work on “APESHIT” (The Carters), Man of the Woods (Justin Timberlake), No One Ever Really Dies (N.E.R.D.), “Stir Fry” (Migos), Sweetener (Ariana Grande).For the complete list of nominees click here.Best Rap Performance• BE CAREFUL - (Cardi B)
 • NICE FOR WHAT - (Drake)
 • KING'S DEAD - (Kendrick Lamar, Jay Rock, Future & James Blake)
 • BUBBLIN – (Anderson .Paak)
 • SICKO MODE - (Travis Scott, Drake, Big Hawk & Swae Lee)Best Rap/Sung Performance• LIKE I DO – (Christina Aguilera Featuring Goldlink)
 • PRETTY LITTLE FEARS - (6lack Featuring J. Cole)
 • THIS IS AMERICA - (Childish Gambino)
 • ALL THE STARS - (Kendrick Lamar & SZA)
 • ROCKSTAR – (Post Malone Featuring 21 Savage)Best Rap Song• GOD'S PLAN - (Aubrey Graham, Daveon Jackson, Brock Korsan, Ron LaTour, Matthew Samuels & Noah Shebib, songwriters (Drake))
 • KING'S DEAD - (Kendrick Duckworth, Samuel Gloade, James Litherland, Johnny McKinzie, Mark Spears, Travis Walton, Nayvadius Wilburn & Michael Williams II, songwriters (Kendrick Lamar, Jay Rock, Future & James Blake))
 • LUCKY YOU - (R. Fraser, G. Lucas, M. Mathers, M. Samuels & J. Sweet, songwriters (Eminem Featuring Joyner Lucas))
 • SICKO MODE - (Khalif Brown, Rogét Chahayed, BryTavious Chambers, Mike Dean, Mirsad Dervic, Kevin Gomringer, Tim Gomringer, Aubrey Graham, John Edward Hawkins, Chauncey Hollis, Jacques Webster, Ozan Yildirim & Cydel Young, songwriters (Travis Scott, Drake, Big Hawk & Swae Lee))
 • WIN - (K. Duckworth, A. Hernandez, J. McKinzie, M. Samuels & C. Thompson, songwriters (Jay Rock))Best Rap AlbumINVASION OF PRIVACY - (Cardi B)
 • SWIMMING - (Mac Miller)
 • VICTORY LAP - (Nipsey Hussle)
 • DAYTONA - (Pusha T)
 • ASTROWORLD - (Travis Scott)

NewsCoady Raab